The California workers compensation system is supposed to help you if you’ve been hurt at work. Unfortunately, many injured workers find the system confusing, frustrating, and extremely time consuming to even try to figure out. The best ways to get the California workers compensation system to work for you, is to get a California workers compensation attorney. Finding an experienced California workers compensation attorney is easy, just call 1-800-THE-LAW2 or 1-800-380-8080. Your call is confidential.
Don't worry about money when you work with a California workers compensation lawyer member from 1-800-THE-LAW2, you get paid, or you don't pay at all.
You Only Have 30 Days to File Your California Workers Compensation Claim.
The California workers compensation department has strict rules for filing a claim and reporting your accident to your place of employment. You must notify your employer within 30 days of your work accident, or becoming aware of your work injury.
With so much at stake for you and your family, don’t risk missing the deadline! Fill out the FREE CONSULTATION box on the right side of this page and click the submit button now to get a California workers compensation attorney! You can also speak with us 24/7 in English and Spanish. Call 1-800-THE-LAW2 now.
Workman’s Compensation Benefits You Could Receive
After your work accident, a California workers compensation lawyer member from 1-800-THE-LAW2 could help you obtain:
All the workman’s compensation benefits you're entitled to, up to $3,900 a month
Monetary compensation to cover your doctor and medical bills
Payments for up to 104 weeks of temporary disability
Payments for up to 240 weeks of disability for severe injuries
Total disability benefits
Reasons for workman’s compensation claims because of a work accident may include:
Repetitive stress injuries such as carpal tunnel
Diseases contracted as a result of exposure to a toxin at work
Temporary and/or permanent disability
Protect Your Job.
You may be reluctant to report your accident to your employer and to seek medical help because you're afraid to lose your job. Getting a California workers compensation attorney to file your claim means you can’t be fired – it’s against the law! Remember, if you don’t report your work-related injury to your employer within 30 days from your accident you could make your situation worse. You may lose your right to file a workers’ compensation claim and your injury could worsen if you don't seek medical help. Plus, it could potentially cost you hundreds of thousands of dollars in medical bills, disability payments and lost wages.
Protect your legal rights. Call 1-800-THE-LAW2 at 1-800-380-8080 now to speak to a California workers compensation lawyer.
Please note: Making a false or fraudulent workers’ compensation claim is a felony subject to up to 5 years in prison or a fine of up to $50,000 or double the value of the fraud, whichever is greater, or by both imprisonment and fine.